#### Minutes

# SIOUXLAND REGIONAL TRANSPORTATION PLANNING ASSOCIATION (SRTPA) Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) Wednesday, November 13th, 2024, 1:30 p.m. SIMPCO, 6401 Gordon Drive, Sioux City, Iowa and via Zoom

#### **MEMBERS PRESENT:**

Jeff Williams, Chair Ida, Iowa

Laura Sievers Woodbury County, Iowa Kyle Basten City of Cherokee, Iowa

Brian Pearson Siouxland Regional Transit System

Kelly Puhmman Cherokee County, Iowa Jason Vacura City of Le Mars, Iowa

Non-Voting Members:

Sarah Tracy Department of Transportation – IA

Kaylee Sands FTA

#### **STAFF PRESENT:**

Michelle Bostinelos, Executive Director	SIMPCO
Corinne Erickson, Regional Planning Manager	SIMPCO
Ryan Brauer, Regional Planner-GIS	SIMPCO
Nathan Kistner, Regional Planner	SIMPCO
Emily Guthrie, Executive Assistant	SIMPCO

The Siouxland Regional Transportation Planning Association (SRTPA) Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) met on Wednesday, November 13<sup>th</sup>, 2024, 1:30 p.m., in person at 6401 Gordon Drive, Sioux City, and virtually via Zoom.

Chair Jeff Williams called the meeting to order at 1:30 p.m. A quorum was present.

- Introductions: Chair, Jeff Williams introduced new members to SRTPA TAC Committee.
- **II.** Approval of the Agenda: Chair, Jeff Williams, asked if there were any additions or corrections to the November 13<sup>th</sup>, 2024, regular meeting agenda.

Kelly Puhmman moved to approve the meeting agenda as presented, seconded by Brian Pearson. Motion carried with all ayes.

III. <u>Approval of the Minutes</u>: Chair, Jeff Williams, asked if there were any additions or corrections to the September 11<sup>th</sup>, 2024, regular meeting minutes.

Kelly Puhmman moved to approve the minutes presented, seconded by Brian Pearson. Motion carried all ayes.

- **IV.** Review Monthly Correspondence: Corinne Erickson discussed projects and activities outlined in the Director's Report included in the meeting packet since the September 11<sup>th</sup>, 2024 meeting.
- V. <u>Transportation Improvement Progress Report</u>: SRTPA TAC voting, and non-voting members provided an update on the progress of transportation improvements currently underway throughout the region.
- VI. FY 2025-2028 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) Amendments and Administrative Modifications: Michelle Bostinelos asked the TAC to present any amendments or administrative modifications to FY 2025-2028 TIP to bring to the Policy Board. The following amendments and modifications were brought forward for review and approval.
  - a. An amendment to TPMS #10988 changing the previous amended placeholder for the new forklift, and bus storage/shop floor scrubber to retrofitting cameral installations for SRTS fleet (\$175,000) and retain the bus storage/shop floor scrubber (\$40,000). This brings the total estimated cost to \$215,000 with \$72,000 in Federal participation (STBG) for FY 2025 and \$90,000 with \$72,000 in Federal participation (STBG) for FY 2026. Placeholders are needed in order to apply for grant when application opens.

Brian Pearson moved to amend SRTS previous placeholder for (TPMS #10988), to reflect change to \$175,00 retrofitting camera for SRTS Fleet and retain Bus storage/shop floor scrubber as placeholder and will need to apply through SGBT process before funding awarded, seconded by Kyle Basten. Motion carried all ayes.

# VII. Surface Transportation Block Grant (STBG)/ Transportation Alternative Program (TAP) Deadlines and Application Process:

Nathan Kistner provided the TAC with a summary of the application process for the STBG/TAP and proposed deadline for the next application round included in the meeting packet for positive recommendation to the Policy Board.

Kelly Puhmman moved to approve dates of January 17<sup>th</sup>, 2025 distribution of applications and February 17<sup>th</sup>, 2025 return of applications as recommended, seconded by Brian Pearson. Motion carried all ayes.

## VIII. Resolution 2025-4 Approval of MPO/RPA Planning Boundary-

Ryan Brauer provided the TAC with a summary of planning boundary of the SIMPCO MPO and the Siouxland Regional Transportation Planning Association (SRTPA-RPA4) included in the meeting packet for positive recommendation to the Policy Board.

Brian Pearson moved to approve Resolution 2025-4 as presented, seconded by Kelly Puhmman. Roll call vote: Jeff Williams: aye; Kyle Basten: aye; Brian Pearson: aye; Laura Sievers aye; Jason Vacura: aye; Kelly Puhmman: aye;. Motion carried (6:0).

IX. Resolution 2025-5 2050 Long Range Transportation Plan (LRTP) Final: Nathan Kistner presented the TAC with the Final 2050-5 LRTP included in the meeting packet for positive recommendation to the Policy Board.

Kelly Puhmman moved to approve 2025-5 long range transportation plan to pass that on to the Policy Board as presented, seconded by Brian Pearson. Roll call vote: Jeff Williams: aye; Kyle Basten: aye; Brian Pearson: aye; Laura Sievers aye; Jason Vacura: aye; Kelly Puhmman: aye;. Motion carried (6:0).

### X. Additional Comments:

- Next meeting: January 15, 2025 at 1:30 p.m.
- Tentative Meeting Schedule:
  - o March 19, 2025
  - o May 14, 2025
  - o June 11, 2024
- **XI.** Adjournment: Kelly Puhmman moved to adjourn, seconded by Kyle Basten. Chair Jeff Williams closed the meeting at 2:15 p.m.