#### Minutes

# SIOUXLAND REGIONAL TRANSPORTATION PLANNING ASSOCIATION (SRTPA) Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) Wednesday, June 12, 2024, 1:30 p.m. SIMPCO. 6401 Gordon Drive. Sioux City. Iowa

### **MEMBERS PRESENT:**

Tom Rohe, Vice Chair Plymouth County, Iowa Mark Nahra Woodbury County, Iowa John Meis City of Cherokee, Iowa

Brian Pearson Siouxland Regional Transit System

Kelly Puhrmann (substitute for Sarah Tracy) Cherokee County, Iowa

# **GUESTS PRESENT:**

Jessica Felix Iowa Department of Transportation

# **STAFF PRESENT:**

Michelle Bostinelos, Executive Director
Corinne Erickson, Regional Planning Manager
Nathan Kistner, Regional Planner
SIMPCO
Emily Guthrie, Administrative Assistant II
SIMPCO

The Siouxland Regional Transportation Planning Association (SRTPA) Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) met on Wednesday, June 12, 2024, 1:30 p.m., in person at 6401 Gordon Drive, Sioux City, and virtually via Zoom.

Vice Chairman Tom Rohe called the meeting to order at 1:30 p.m. A quorum was present.

I. <u>Approval of the Agenda</u>: Vice Chair, Tom Rohe, asked if there were any additions or corrections to the June 12, 2024, regular meeting agenda.

Mark Nahra moved to approve the meeting agenda as presented, seconded by John Meis. Motion carried with all ayes.

II. <u>Approval of the Minutes</u>: Vice Chair, Tom Rohe, asked if there were any additions or corrections to the May 8, 2024, regular meeting minutes.

Brian Pearson moved to approve the minutes presented, seconded by Mark Nahra. Motion carried all ayes.

**III.** Review Monthly Correspondence: Corinne Erickson discussed projects and activities outlined in the Director's Report included in the meeting packet since the May 8, 2024, meeting.

- **IV.** <u>Transportation Improvement Progress Report</u>: SRTPA TAC voting, and non-voting members and guests provided an update on the progress of transportation improvements currently underway throughout the region.
- V. <u>FY 2024-2027 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) Amendments and Administrative Modifications</u>: Michelle Bostinelos reported that no amendments or modifications were brought forward. No action.
- VI. Resolution 2025-1 Approval of the FY 2025-2028 Draft Transportation Improvement Program (TIP): Michelle Bostinelos presented the FY 2025-2028 TIP to the TAC for a positive recommendation to the Policy Board for approval.

Marka Nahra moved to approve Resolution 2025-1 based on the conditions that TPMS project# 49722: City of Cherokee, Bridge Replacement be moved from 2024 to 2025 and to remove the 2<sup>nd</sup> Pierson project from the 2025-2028 TIP. Motion seconded by John Meis. Roll call vote: Tom Rohe: aye; Mark Nahra: aye; John Meis: aye; Brian Pearson: aye; Kelly Puhrmann: aye. Motion carried (5:0).

VII. Resolution 2025-2 FY 2025 Certification of Compliance for Siouxland Regional Transit System (SRTS): Michelle Bostinelos presented TAC with Resolution 2025-2 stating that approval certifies that the FY 2025-2028 TIP is prepared in accordance with the requirements of the Federal Transit Administration.

Brian Pearson moved to approve Resolution 2025-2 as presented, seconded by Kelly Puhrmann.\_Roll call vote: Tom Rohe: aye; Mark Nahra: aye; John Meis: aye; Brian Pearson: aye; Kelly Puhrmann: aye. Motion carried (5:0).

- VIII. 2050 Long Range Transportation Plan Draft Chapter 6: Plan Goals and Objectives & Chapter 7: Implementing the Plan: Regional Planner, Nate Kistner, presented the TAC with Chapter 6 and 7 of the 2050 Long Range Plan for review and discussion. Nate noted the final LRTP will be brought forward for approval at the November meeting.
- IX. Additional Comments: Next meeting September 11, 2024 at 1:30 p.m.
- **X.** Adjournment: Mark Nahra moved to adjourn, seconded by Brian Pearson. Vice Chair, Rohe, closed the meeting at 2:30 p.m.