## SIOUXLAND REGIONAL TRANSPORTATION PLANNING ASSOCIATION (SRTPA) Policy Board Minutes Thursday, June 27, 2024, 9:30 a.m. SIMPCO, 6401 Gordon Drive, Sioux City, Iowa

## **MEMBERS PRESENT:**

Gary Horton, Chair Keith Radig, Vice Chair Devlun Whiteing Vince Phillips Brad Pick Plymouth County, Iowa Woodbury County, Iowa Ida County, Iowa Monona County, Iowa City of Le Mars, Iowa

## STAFF PRESENT:

Michelle Bostinelos, Executive Director	SIMPCO
Brian Pearson, Transit Director	SIMPCO/SRTS
Nathan Kistner, Regional Planner	SIMPCO
Emily Guthrie, Executive Assistant	SIMPCO

The Siouxland Regional Transportation Planning Association Policy Board met on Thursday, June 27, 2024, at 9:30 a.m. via Zoom and in person at SIMPCO, located at 6401 Gordon Drive, Sioux City, Iowa. A quorum was present.

Chair Gary Horton called the meeting to order at 9:30 a.m.

I. <u>Approval of the Agenda</u>: Chair Horton asked if there were any additions or corrections to the June 27, 2024, regular meeting agenda.

Vince Phillips moved to approve the regular meeting agenda as presented, seconded by Gary Horton. Motion carried with all ayes.

II. <u>Approval of the Minutes</u>: Chair Horton asked if there were any additions or corrections to the May 23, 2024, regular meeting minutes.

Devlun Whiteing moved to approve the regular meeting minutes as presented, seconded by Vince Phillips. Motion carried with all ayes.

- III. <u>Review Monthly Correspondence</u>: Michelle Bostinelos presented pertinent correspondence since the May 23, 2024, Policy Board meeting.
- IV. <u>**Transportation Improvement Progress Report**</u>: Policy Board members and staff provided an update on the progress of transportation improvements currently underway throughout the region.
- V. <u>FY 2024-2027 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) Amendments and</u> <u>Administrative Modifications</u>: Michelle Bostinelos noted that the TAC brought forward no amendments. No action was taken by the Policy Board.

 VI. <u>Resolution 2025-1 Approval of the FY 2025-2028 Final Transportation Improvement</u> <u>Program (TIP)</u>: Michelle Bostinelos presented the final FY 2025-2028 TIP for approval. Michelle noted that there were no comments received during the public comment period. She also noted that the TAC made a positive recommendation for approval.

Michelle reported that the TAC approved the final TIP based on the condition that TPMS project #49722: City of Cherokee, Bridge Replacement be moved from 2024- to 2025 and to remove the 2<sup>nd</sup> Pierson project from the 2025-2028 TIP.

Keith Radig moved to approve Resolution 2025-1 with the conditions noted by the TAC. Motion seconded by Vince Phillips. Roll call vote: Gary Horton: aye; Keith Radig: aye; Devlun Whiteing: aye; Vince Phillips: aye; Brad Pick: aye. Motion carried (5:0)

VII. Resolution 2025-2 FY 2025 Certification of Compliance for Siouxland Regional Transit System (SRTS): Resolution certifying that the FY 2025-2028 TIP is prepared in accordance with the requirements of the Federal Transit Administration.

Vince Phillips moved to approve Resolution 2025-2, seconded by Keith Radig. Roll call vote: Gary Horton: aye; Keith Radig: aye; Devlun Whiteing: aye; Vince Phillips: aye; Brad Pick: aye. Motion carried (5:0)

VIII. 2050 Long Range Transportation Plan Draft Chapter 6: Plan Goals and Objectives & Chapter 7: Implementing the Plan: Nathan Kistner presented chapter 6 & 7 of the 2050 LRTP for review and discussion. Nate noted the final LRTP will be brought forward for approval in November.

## IX. Additional Comments:

- Next Meeting: September 26, 2024 at 9:30 a.m.
- Upcoming Tentative Meeting Schedule:
  - o November 21, 2024
  - o January 23, 2025
  - o March 27, 2025
  - o May 22, 2025
  - o June 26, 2025
- X. **Adjournment**: Vince Phillips moved to adjourn, seconded by Gary Horton. The meeting closed at 10:03 a.m.