# SIOUXLAND REGIONAL TRANSPORTATION PLANNING ASSOCIATION (SRTPA)

## Policy Board Minutes

# Thursday, September 26, 2024, 9:30 a.m. SIMPCO, 6401 Gordon Drive, Sioux City, Iowa

#### **MEMBERS PRESENT:**

Gary Horton, Chair

Keith Radig, Vice Chair

Bryan Petersen

Devlun Whiteing

Vince Phillips

Plymouth County, Iowa
Woodbury County, Iowa
Ida County, Iowa
Monona County, Iowa

# **NON-VOTING MEMBERS/GUESTS PRESENT:**

Sarah Tracy Department of Transportation – IA Kaylee Sands Federal Transit Administration - IA

Wes Fopma Congressman Feenstra

## **STAFF PRESENT:**

Michelle Bostinelos, Executive Director
Brian Pearson, Transit Director
Corinne Erickson, Regional Planning Manager
Ryan Brauer, Regional Planner
Nathan Kistner, Regional Planner
Emily Guthrie, Executive Assistant
SIMPCO
SIMPCO
SIMPCO

The Siouxland Regional Transportation Planning Association Policy Board met on Thursday, September 26, 2024, at 9:30 a.m. via Zoom and in person at SIMPCO, located at 6401 Gordon Drive, Sioux City, Iowa. A quorum was present.

Chair Gary Horton called the meeting to order at 9:30 a.m.

I. <u>Approval of the Agenda</u>: Chair Horton asked if there were any additions or corrections to the regular meeting agenda of September 26, 2024.

Bryan Petersen moved to approve the regular meeting agenda as presented, seconded by Vince Phillips. Motion carried with all ayes.

II. <u>Approval of the Minutes</u>: Chair Horton asked if there were any additions or corrections to the June 27, 2024, regular meeting minutes.

Vince Phillips moved to approve the regular meeting minutes as presented, seconded by Gary Horton. Motion carried with all ayes.

- III. <u>Review Monthly Correspondence</u>: Corinne Erickson presented pertinent correspondence since June 27, 2024, Policy Board meeting.
- IV. <u>Transportation Improvement Progress Report</u>: Policy Board members and staff provided an update on the progress of transportation improvements currently underway throughout the region.

- V. FY 2025-2028 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) amendments and Administrative Modifications: Michelle Bostinelos presented the following amendments to the FY 2025-2028 TIP for approval. Michelle noted the TAC made a positive recommendation.
  - a. Monona County Bridge on L37 over NE Norway Creeks (TPMS #38760) needs to be programmed for a total estimated cost of \$600,000 with 100 percent Federal participation (HBP) in FY 2025.
  - b. New forklift, bus storage and shop floor scrubber (TPMS #10988) for Siouxland Regional Transit System (SRTS) needs to be programmed for a total estimated cost of \$90,000 with \$72,000 Federal participation (STBG) in FY 2025 and \$90,000 with \$72,000 Federal participation (STBG) in FY 2026.

Keith Radig moved to approve the amendments presented, seconded by Bryan Petersen. Motion carried all ayes.

VI. Resolution 2025-3 Approval of the FY 2025-2029 Passenger Transportation Plan (PTP)

Amendment: Michelle Bostinelos presented a summary of amendments to the FY
2025-2029 PTP included in the meeting packet for approval. Michelle noted the TAC
made a positive recommendation.

Keith Radig moved to approve Resolution 2025-3 as presented, seconded by Bryan Petersen. Roll call vote: Gary Horton: aye; Keith Radig: aye; Bryan Petersen: aye; Devlun Whiteing: aye; Vince Phillips: aye. Motion carried (5:0).

- VII. Public Participation Plan (PPP) Administrative Modifications: Michelle Bostinelos presented the PPP administrative modifications as informational purposes only. She reviewed the summary of proposed amendments which were included in the meeting packet.
- VIII. <u>2050 Long Range Transportation Plan (LRTP) Draft</u>: Nathan Kistner presented the DRAFT 2050 LRTP for informational purposes only. Nathan noted there will be a public comment period with a public input meeting on October 24<sup>th</sup> from 4:30-6:00 p.m. in the Moville Council Chamber. He noted the final document will be brought back in November for final approval.

#### IX. Additional Comments:

- Next Meeting: November 21, 2024, at 9:30 a.m.
- Tentative Meeting Schedule:
  - o January 23, 2025
  - o March 27, 2025
  - o May 22, 2025
  - o June 26, 2025
- X. **Adjournment**: Chair Horton closed the meeting at 10:00 a.m.